F30POST
F30POST
2012-2015 BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BMW 3-Series and 4-Series Forum (F30 / F32) | F30POST > Technical Forums > F30 DIYs and Coding Discussions > Kombi AGRRR
Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-08-2014, 12:43 PM   #1
MyFastM3
Private First Class
 
Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

Posts: 133
iTrader: (0)

Kombi AGRRR

I am going to stop playing with the coding,

I don't know what I did but now my Gear selections are gone, "D", "S1-S8" "M1-M8", just doesn't show anything,

Anyone kind enough to tell me (the dumb a$$) what I changed which I wasn't supposed to so I can change it back?

Aritaurus
Fenster
MyFastM3 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-08-2014, 01:16 PM   #2
Aritaurus
Captain
 
Aritaurus's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

Posts: 756
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Which modules did you go into? Did you make some changes in ICM?
Aritaurus is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      02-08-2014, 01:17 PM   #3
Aritaurus
Captain
 
Aritaurus's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

Posts: 756
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Activate FA then right click KOMBI (the entire folder) and press code.

See if that fixes it.
Aritaurus is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      02-08-2014, 01:38 PM   #4
MyFastM3
Private First Class
 
Drives: m3
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Za

Posts: 133
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aritaurus View Post
Which modules did you go into? Did you make some changes in ICM?
To be honest (please no ) when I first got the cable I was coding nuts. Since then I have been documenting everything!

what specifically in ICM would you think would show/hide the "D", S" etc in the kombi.

When doing the "code" on the Kombi does it reset it to factory default / AFTER the PDI? i.e. as when I took delivery from the dealer?
MyFastM3 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-08-2014, 02:38 PM   #5
Aritaurus
Captain
 
Aritaurus's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 328i Luxury Line
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto

Posts: 756
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyFastM3 View Post
To be honest (please no ) when I first got the cable I was coding nuts. Since then I have been documenting everything!

what specifically in ICM would you think would show/hide the "D", S" etc in the kombi.

When doing the "code" on the Kombi does it reset it to factory default / AFTER the PDI? i.e. as when I took delivery from the dealer?
It will reset it back to your PDI state. Not factory.

Make sure you don't press "Code Default Values" though on the right pane otherwise you're screwed.
__________________
2012 328i Luxury line | 03/12 production | Premium Package|

Modifications: M Performance Grille | 2014 NBT Conversion| Touch Controller | 6NR Apps | 6AK Online Services | 6NS Convenience Smartphone.
Aritaurus is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.




f30post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST